Sam’s Retirement from the Marines

Today was Sam’s retirement ceremony from the Marines.  He is officially retired on the 31st of August 2012.  There were two Marine colonels a first sergeant and a whole Marine honor guard present for this occasion.  We didn’t know there was going to be so many Marines supporting Sam today, but when you think about it, the Marines have always been there for him.  When I walked around the corner of the building and saw all the flags and honor guard, I actually got all choked up.  Many wonderful words were spoken about Sam’s sacrifice to his country and Erin’s dedication to her husband.  Please enjoy the pictures…I think they speak for themselves.

183671_4423709789486_205435485_n 

183698_10151101393417937_38335892_n

484116_10151101394427937_807667026_n

431044_10151101393727937_1848065091_n

283803_10151101393927937_623848457_n

558178_10151101394707937_298114727_n

549711_10151101394952937_425822375_n

539207_10151101395422937_1985750783_n

14 Responses to Sam’s Retirement from the Marines

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the update, and thank you Sam for your service to our country.

  2. Stephanie Kerr-Chase says:

    Sam I am so very proud of you and Erin and thankful for your service. I think of you often and will never forget you and your brave fight and sacrifice. You are my hero. Love to you and your family from Stephanie Kerr-Chase

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank You Marine.

  4. Lisa H. says:

    Thank-you for the updates on Sam! I loved the pictures of his retirement ceremony. I want to express my my eternal gratitude for Sam’s service to this country. Words cannot really thank him and Erin enough for their sacrifice.
    Prayers are with them always for continued recovery and happiness!

  5. Reagan E. Moon, USAF ret. says:

    Semper Fi Marine. Keep up the good fight. I am so proud of you. Thank you for your service.

  6. Lois Brauer says:

    Semper Fi! I thank God for Sam and Erin’s love, sacrifice, and dedication. May God continue to bless you & we remember with thanksgiving and gratitude you and all others who have given so much so we and others can enjoy our freedom.
    Blessings!

  7. Kris Abbruzzi says:

    Hi Sam, Erin and the Nichols and Neria families. Sorry it’s been forever since I wrote!! You are all in my prayers every single day, and you always will be. My eyes got all sweaty looking at the retirement photos. It must have been an incredibly moving and emotional event for all involved.

    Happy belated Alive Day to Sam!! Sam you have come so far since that day, a true miracle to have you here with us all. Never give up, your transformation continues!! Thoughts and prayers for the families of the fallen heroes of Kilo as well.

    God bless you Sam, Erin and your families. Thoughts, prayers, support and huge hugs are always coming your way from the East Coast, and they ALWAYS WILL BE!!!

    God bless you all and loads of love,
    Kris

  8. julie says:

    Sam, Erin, Nichols and Neria families…Thank you for sharing the wonderful pictures of the retirement ceremony. No doubt it was a very emotional day for all of you. Thank you will never seem enough, but know I am grateful for your service and I continue to keep all of you in my thoughts and prayers, along with the families of our Kilo fallen heroes. Lots of love and prayers from this Soldiers Angel in Canada!

    Julie

  9. Hi Sam & Erin :o) How are my lovely cousins? You are both chugging along like trains, keep going!! I think God is proud of both of you ~ it’s a new year and anything is possible.. rather, ALL things are possible… oodles of love to you two!! Julie S.

  10. Kris says:

    Hi Sam, Erin, and the Nichols and Neria families!! It’s been a while since I’ve written but please know that that doesn’t mean that you’re all not in my prayers every single day!! I have been thinking about you all and thought I’d stop by to say hello.

    I hope and pray that Sam is doing well, feeling well, and has made some more progressive steps. I’m sure that Erin you continue to hit it out of the park at school and have been accomplishing tremendous things!!! You are such a remarkable woman!!

    God bless you all and please know that thoughts, prayers, support, strength and extra huge loads of Angel Hugs are always coming your way. Every single day. And they always will be!!!

    With lots of love,
    Kris, your biggest fan from RI

  11. The Kjenstad Family says:

    Thinking of You, Erin and Your Families, especially, today…hope you all feel the Love and many Prayers daily. God Bless OXOXOX

  12. Kris Abbruzzi says:

    Hey Sam, Erin, the Nichols and Neria Families,

    I think of you guys each day in my prayers but haven’t been as good at letting you know that!! I hope that this finds you all doing well and finds Sam has continued to make amazing progress. And I KNOW that Erin has continued to do phenomenal things for herself and the world around her!!! I can’t wait to hear about what you have been up to, and how school has been going!!

    And to all of you, there are thoughts, prayers, support, strength and huge amounts of Angel Hugs coming your way every single day. Hello from Rhode Island! 😀

    God bless you all!! Big hugs!!

    Kris

  13. Anonymous says:

    Hi Sam, Erin, the Nichols and Neria families,

    Just stopping by on this Veteran’s Day to say THANK YOU to Sam and you all. Thank you for all that you have done, for all that you have given, and for all that you have and continue to sacrifice. There is really no way to thank you enough or repay you for what you have done for me. God bless you Sam, Erin and your families. God bless all of our servicemen past and present. Thank you for keeping us safe. Thank you for protecting our sweet, precious, EXPENSIVE Freedom.

    I hope that this finds you doing well Sam! I hope that you’ve been able to do more, have made amazing progress and most importantly have been healthy. And Erin, I know you’ve been accomplishing some amazing things!!!

    God bless you all and please know that each and every day you’re all in my thoughts and my prayers. And you always will be.

    With tons of love from RI,

    Kris, a Soldiers’ Angel

  14. Very good site, thank you kindly for your effort

Leave a comment